7 Thirteen Music & SoSouth Present Lil’ Keke The Don from Houston’s Screwed Up Click “Brett Favre” the new single and album Pre-order for ABA IV available now on Itunes.


A member of the loosely organized Houston-based rap collective known as the Screwed Up Click (S.U.C.), Lil’ Keke quickly proved himself one of the group’s strongest artists, debuting in 1997 with Don’t Mess wit Texas, which sold nearly 100,000 copies independently. It was re-released nationally by Island/ Breakaway Records as The Commission in 1998 with the hood anthem “Southside,” as its single. Keke would release nine independent solo albums and a handful of collaboration LPs before signing with famed Northside Houston label Swishahouse in 2005. This long-awaited release on Swishahouse/Universal Motown, “Loved by Few Hated by Many”, appeared in 2008. Keke has featured with dozens of top artists from every part of the country including Beyonce, Scarface, UGK, Big K.R.I.T., Slim Thug, Dorrough Music, Kevin Gates, 8Ball, Yo Gotti and many more. He continues to release new albums and mixtapes with regularity. In 2016 Keke was surprised and deeply honored when he was contacted by the White House and told that he would be receiving a lifetime achievement award from President Barak Obama. Now almost 20 years after his debut dropped Keke is as relevant as ever, performing more than anytime in his career and still looking for that next great track to add to his impressive catalog!

Order On itunes Now

Share it:

%d bloggers like this: